241 Maskavas street, Riga, Latvia

Patient Reviews

M

im was a former patient of ours. She was struggling with her weight when she found Weight Loss Riga. Weight Loss Riga was able to transform Mim’s life with a bariatric procedure. We’re so proud of her progress, and the best part is that she now works with us! When you call Weight Loss Riga, you’ll have the pleasure of speaking with Mim, our former patient and our patient coordinator.

As a former patient, Mim understands what concerns and questions you may have. That’s why we’re so happy to offer you Mim as your main resource to losing the weight and getting your life back. When you call us, Mim picks up the phone. You’ll feel immediately at ease when you hear her friendly, encouraging voice. From start to finish, Mim will be there for you, every step of the way. Give us a call today and get started on your weight loss journey!

M

im was a former patient of ours. She was struggling with her weight when she found Weight Loss Riga. Weight Loss Riga was able to transform Mim’s life with a bariatric procedure. We’re so proud of her progress, and the best part is that she now works with us! When you call Weight Loss Riga, you’ll have the pleasure of speaking with Mim, our former patient and our patient coordinator.

As a former patient, Mim understands what concerns and questions you may have. That’s why we’re so happy to offer you Mim as your main resource to losing the weight and getting your life back. When you call us, Mim picks up the phone. You’ll feel immediately at ease when you hear her friendly, encouraging voice. From start to finish, Mim will be there for you, every step of the way. Give us a call today and get started on your weight loss journey!

Screen Shot 2018-12-27 at 2.51.30 PM
Mim Dickens
Patient Coordinator

Contact Us

  • By clicking Contact Us you agree that you have read & accepted our Privacy Policy

Check Your BMI

BMI Range

Gastriс Sleeve    BMI 30+
Gastric Bypass    BMI 35+

Want to Learn More?

Join Our Facebook Community!

* This is feedback from our former patients, and such an outcome cannot be guaranteed or promised.

Christine Palmer, Wisbech, UK

I am so delighted with my weight loss. It’s the best thing I’ve done for myself in years. Can’t recommend Riga highly enough.

Artur Gauci, St.Julians, Malta

After my experience, 6 months ago, with my gastric sleeve surgery, i have nothing but praise for the whole organisation behind Weight Loss Riga. I come from Malta and initially I was quite apprehensive to travel abroad for surgery, I built up my courage and went ahead. I have absolutely no regrets, the whole experience was perfectly organised, from the moment I arrived till when it was time to return everything was perfectly choreographed. The modern clinic was professionally staffed and the level of service given was second to none. Great care was given and I was amazed how effortless and painless the procedure was. The final result fantastic! I am a very happy with the outcome and would encourage any anyone considering the surgery to go for it.

Camilla Sletvold, Trondheim, Norway

HEY ? I am a 26 year old girl from Trondheim.

Throughout my life, I’ve struggled with extra weight/being obese. It’s something that has affected me both physically and psychologically.

I decided to make one of my life’s biggest decisions, to have gastric sleeve surgery, which I am happy to say was a great choice.

I had a BMI of nearly 36 before surgery.

Thanks to weightlossriga.co.uk and the whole team, I’ve got a new, healthy and better life.

I had surgery on the 11th April 2015 and weighed 94.5 kg, and currently my weight is stable at 65 kg with a BMI of 24.

Had it not been for Mona and all the team, I would not be the person I am today.

A big thank you to you all for this special and life changing journey.

Milad Attari, Sandefjord, Norway

Hi all,

I had my Gastric Bypass surgery at the end of January 2017, weighting in at 120 kgs pre op. I am now down to 76.6 kgs! I was quiet apprehensive to start with but my Weight Loss Riga Patient Coordinator helped me lay my fears to rest. Very helpful and reassuring, so I can recommend surgery to those who are feeling uncertain.
Any questions? I’m happy to chat.

Grete Nystad, Bogen i Ofoten, Norway

Hello. I have tried many diets over the years, but they failed. Pounds pile back on again. I contacted Mona in Riga to arrange and undertake Gastric Bypass surgery. The whole preparation process was comfortable and reassuring. It was awesome at the hospital in Riga and I was really taken care of. I had the operation in Oct. 28 2015 and have lost 55 kg, I am very happy. I have no doubt in recommending the surgery and the clinic. I have not been sick one day, have lots of energy, got rid of my troubles and am more satisfied with myself. Things went so well I quickly realized that I should have had this operation many years ago.

Alison Rundle, County Duraham, UK

I made the decision to have a Gastric Sleeve at Weight Loss Riga after 40 years of struggling with my weight. After much research I discovered Weight Loss Riga.

I had my operation on February 22nd 2018 and have received endless support directly from Mim Dickens, and indirectly via the Facebook group. I sometimes managed to keep weight off for lengthy periods with a soul destroying combination of constant dieting and lots of exercise. But, I couldn’t maintain the lifestyle for more than a few years at a time and then the weight would eventually creep back on, and I always gained more weight than I had actually lost in the first place. I started dieting aged 15 when I was only about a 7kgs overweight and ended up at 55 over 50kgs above the weight I needed to be.

In 2016 I decided to go back to a slimming club and managed to lose 23 kgs. It took 18 months and I was really struggling to keep motivated. I felt I had to take some drastic action because I knew I wouldn’t be able to manage to sustain the weight loss. I have currently lost a further 29 kgs and am now only 6kgs from the weight I wish to be. I am fitter, stronger, much healthier and look 10 years younger.

I wish I had done this 20 years ago.

Toni Gardiner, Aberdeen, Scotland

I went to The clinic in Riga and from the enquiries to booking to getting back home I was dealt with friendly professional advice.

The clinic is so clean you forget even the sheets are Egyptian cotton. The staff are amazing give you emotional support and pain relief if required they even pop into to see how you are whether you buzz or not! And every detail is covered so you don’t have to worry about transfers or anything as it’s all included. They speak excellent English and the place is beautiful. Also before and after you have the support of Mim that you can email or phone for guidance/support or any queries. I can honestly say it was a first class service very professional and friendly 10 stars from me!

The staff are amazing give you emotional support and pain relief if required they even pop into to see how you are whether you buzz or not! And every detail is covered so you don’t have to worry about transfers or anything as it’s all included. They speak excellent English and the place is beautiful. Also before and after you have the support of Mim that you can email or phone for guidance/support or any queries. I can honestly say it was a first class service very professional and friendly 10 stars from me!

Andrea McCauley, Co Tyrone, Northern Ireland

I just wanted to post this review about my experience and journey to Riga. From start to finish i had the most laid back trip ever. Any nerves i had were set at easy by the wonderful Mim who has had weight loss surgery herself so on a personal level can help out first hand, always at the end of the phone for a chat never a bother. When i arrived I was picked up and taken to hotel no waiting around. Next day off to hospital picked up by the coordinator Riga side. Taken to clinic off for bloods and tests but made feel very at easy. Rest up then, in my beautiful room with great nurses service and flatscreen tv. I met surgeon who is a pleasure and nothing was to much to explain. All went well once back at home now with a weight loss of 5 stones in near 9 months. I can say its been easy because its been a new learning curve for me as for anyone who will have weight loss surgery but one I will never regret. And Riga is the place to do it.

Emma Siobhan, Cheshire, UK

After yo yo dieting for the last decade and never losing a lot of weight I decided to look into weight loss surgery. I did a lot of research and decided to go with weight loss Riga via Mim, the UK patient coordinator. Within 2 weeks of my enquiry I was in Latvia in a private hospital having my surgery and was treated like royalty and so well looked after the whole time.
I am now 15 weeks post op and have lost almost 5 stone, 50% of my excess weight in less than 4 months!! Which I would never have lost on my own! By far the best thing I have ever done for myself and I’m so glad I went through Weight Loss Riga.

Laura Link, LLannelli Wales, UK

Weight Loss Riga has completely changed my life in an unimaginable way. I have spent years struggling with my weight and tried all sorts of diets. I had not even thought about surgery but whilst I was searching for weight loss support I came across Weight Loss Riga. I was very anxious about not only having surgery, but going abroad to do it. Mim was brilliant, she was there whenever I needed her and without her I would not have done it. She talked me through everything and answered every question I had, and there were a lot!

The Facebook group hugely impacted my decision to go ahead as it was so helpful and insightful seeing other people’s stories and watching there journeys.

The hospital is out of this world, it was spotless and comfy. My partner came with me and stayed in the hospital with me and he was really well looked after. Arthur was great too, I didn’t really have many questions as Mim has covered everything but he looked after me and my partner for the duration of our trip. The nurses and the surgeon were amazing and nothing was too much for them, I have never received such high quality care.

My weight was 18 stone 5 lbs on the day of my surgery.
I was so unhappy with my weight I didn’t even want to leave the house and felt so low.
I was anxious on the day of my surgery but there was no need, all went smoothly and the recovery for me was great, lots of tiredness for a few weeks whilst my body adjusted but so worth it.

5 months on and I now weigh 13 stone 2 lbs. It is the most amazing feeling to be able to go clothes shopping and get whatever I like, my like has completely changed. I now love getting dressed up, have changed my hair and my confidence has excelled beyond my expectations.

I would highly recommend Weight Loss Riga, I literally have no negative comments I could say, everything went so smoothly and the Facebook page is great for supporting each other.

Kylie Jones, Merseyside, UK

I was one of the first from the UK to have my bypass with Weight Loss Riga and I still class it as one of the best decisions I’ve ever made in my life.

The service was amazing from start to finish, but I’m sure you all know that by know. To date, I have lost almost 11 stone. I have plateaued now and have stayed the same for quite a while but I’m happy with how I look. Here is a before picture and a picture from 2 weeks ago. I can’t thank Weight Loss Riga enough.

Padraig Smith, Dublin, Ireland

From start to finish the whole experience with Weight Loss Riga has been nothing short of amazing. Having chose to have the gastric bypass, I can honestly say I have not have a single regret. The clinic and facilities were 10/10, extremely professional and spotless clean. From the first day of tests to the day I was discharge there was nothing I could fault. The support from UK & Ireland patient coordinator Mim Dickens and Authur the patient coordinator in Riga to the nurses and surgeon in the hospital were second to none. After 11 weeks and an overall weight loss so far of 28 kgs I can only recommend the whole process from start to finish. I look as the money spent as investment in myself and my health.

Ann Amelia Kyriakides, Sevenoaks, Kent, UK

I’m 67 years old and have battled with my weight and related problems for the past 15 years. I had tried every way to diet and lose the weight that piled on over the years. I decided to take an active approach when my health was really suffering and I started to investigate surgery. I contacted numerous clinics and the one person that took a really proactive approach, was Mim Dickens, the UK co-ordinator for Weight Loss Riga. From the outset she contacted me personally and answered all my zillions of questions. Without a doubt she totally had my confidence. I booked rather quickly for a Gastric Sleeve surgery, striking while I was feeling so positive about it. I flew out to Riga in October 2017. From the moment I was met at the airport, I felt like I was being cared for. Arthur, the rep in Riga came to the hotel and was such a lovely man, explaining everything and being very patient. We were escorted to the Clinic the next morning to meet our surgeon, Dr Troickis, who was such a very gentle and sympathetic man, he was an absolute treasure, adding to my growing sense of well being. The clinic was spotlessly clean and the nursing staff were fantastic. The operation passed with no complications and I was pacing the corridors the same day. I felt so well. I would highly recommend anyone looking for a truly professional and caring service, to look no further than Dr Troickis and his wonderful team at Weight Loss Riga. One regret, is that I didn’t consider surgery sooner. I am fit, healthier and lots of medical conditions I had have disappeared.

* This is feedback from our former patients, and such an outcome cannot be guaranteed or promised.

weightloss-riga-logo
Contact Us To Learn more About Your Weight Loss Solutions!

10 Reasons to Choose Us

1. Don’t wait on a waiting list!

We accommodate your needs when arranging appointments. Our surgeon will review your medical documentation and health questionnaire to assess your suitability for a surgical procedure. We then aim to offer you a surgery date within one to two weeks.

Our clinic is designed to emulate the most modern medical institutions in Europe. Hotel style accommodation is offered, with a flat screen television, wifi and air conditioning to ensure a comfortable stay. There is the opportunity for a friend or a member of your family to stay with you in your private room, if necessary.

Our senior surgeon, who specializes in bariatric surgery, has over ten years experience in this field, and twenty five years experience in general surgery. The medical staff and surgeons have vast experience and knowledge.

 

The equipment we use is of the highest proven quality, it is supplied by: Storz, Johnson & Johnson, Ethicon and Covidien. We have opened four new operating theatres, which have been designed and equipped to the highest standard.

We answer our questions for 5 years for patients who have undergone bariatric surgery. Our patient coordinator will be available to answer questions via email or telephone.

With us you get the same (or an even better) service than that of a private clinic in the US, for a quarter of the price. For approximately a quarter of the cost, we can offer a similar or a better service than most private clinics in the US.

Our doctors, nurses and the other medical personnel speak English fluently.

Medical care, given by doctors and nurses, is available on a twenty four hour basis.

9. Private Facebook Community

Engage and connect with real patients. The Facebook community is a private place where you can ask questions and learn more.

A Surgeon’s liability insurance of 30,000 Euro is provided for the bariatric surgeons operating at our clinic.

…Our surgeons are insured for liability, which is a unique offer for medical facilities abroad. You’re in good hands at Weight Loss Riga.

10 Reasons to Choose Us

1. Don’t wait on a waiting list!

We accommodate your needs when arranging appointments. Our surgeon will review your medical documentation and health questionnaire to assess your suitability for a surgical procedure. We then aim to offer you a surgery date within one to two weeks.

Our clinic is designed to emulate the most modern medical institutions in Europe. Hotel style accommodation is offered, with a flat screen television, wifi and air conditioning to ensure a comfortable stay. There is the opportunity for a friend or a member of your family to stay with you in your private room, if necessary.

Our senior surgeon, who specializes in bariatric surgery, has over ten years experience in this field, and twenty five years experience in general surgery. The medical staff and surgeons have vast experience and knowledge.

 

The equipment we use is of the highest proven quality, it is supplied by: Storz, Johnson & Johnson, Ethicon and Covidien. We have opened four new operating theatres, which have been designed and equipped to the highest standard.

We answer our questions for 5 years for patients who have undergone bariatric surgery. Our patient coordinator will be available to answer questions via email or telephone.

With us you get the same (or an even better) service than that of a private clinic in the US, for a quarter of the price. For approximately a quarter of the cost, we can offer a similar or a better service than most private clinics in the US.

Our doctors, nurses and the other medical personnel speak English fluently.

Medical care, given by doctors and nurses, is available on a twenty four hour basis.

9. Private Facebook Community

Engage and connect with real patients. The Facebook community is a private place where you can ask questions and learn more.

A Surgeon’s liability insurance of 30,000 Euro is provided for the bariatric surgeons operating at our clinic.

…Our surgeons are insured for liability, which is a unique offer for medical facilities abroad. You’re in good hands at Weight Loss Riga.
weightloss-riga-logo

Contact Us To Learn more About Your Weight Loss Solutions!

weightloss-riga-logo

Contact Us To Learn more About Your Weight Loss Solutions!